Rockford, IL (April 11, 2016)… Rockford Anesthesiologists Associated, LLC (RAA) announced its President and CEO W. Stephen Minore, M.D., F.C.C.P., F.I.C.S. C.P.E., is the recipient of the Illinois Society of Anesthesiologists Distinguished Service Award for 2016.  Minore will accept his award in Washington, D.C.

The Distinguished Service Award is given out annually and recognizes anesthesia physicians and scientists who have made outstanding education and patient safety contributions to the Illinois Society of Anesthesiologists and to the field of anesthesiology in Illinois.

Dr. Minore has been instrumental in formulating guidelines to increase the safety and improve patient outcomes for all anesthesia and interventional pain procedures.

Dr. Minore received his Medical Degree from the University of Michigan Medical School and completed both his internship and residency at the University of Michigan Hospitals.  Dr. Minore completed Fellowships in Anesthesia at the University of Michigan Hospitals and the University of Nebraska Medical Center.

Dr. Minore has served as President and CEO of Anesthesiologists Associated, LLC, Medical Pain Management Services and Rockford Ambulatory Treatment Center since 1994 and also serves as a clinical assistant professor at the University of Illinois College of Medicine.

He is a member and past president of the Illinois Society of Anesthesiologists, a member Emeritus of the American Society of Anesthesiologists, the CEO of the Illinois Society of Interventional Pain Physicians and member Emeritus of the Board, and served on the boards of the American Society of Interventional Pain Physicians, the Illinois State Medical Society and the Winnebago County Medical Society.